People

Trainees

Naomi Adler

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Civil and Environmental Engineering

naomi.adler@uconn.edu

Maussi Arrunategui

Maussi Arrunategui

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Plant Science and Landscape Architecture

maussi.arrunategui@uconn.edu

Bivek Bhusal

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Plant Science and Landscape Architecture

bivek.bhusal@uconn.edu

Peter Billman

Peter Billman

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

peter.billman@uconn.edu

Yan Chen

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Geography

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Erin Dierickx

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Kinesiology

erin.dierickx@uconn.edu

Tyler Driscoll

Tyler Driscoll

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

School of Nursing

tyler.driscoll@uconn.edu

Jessica Espinosa

Jessica Espinosa

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

jessica.espinosa@uconn.edu

Mei Ling Emily Feng

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

mei-ling.feng@uconn.edu

Raul D. Flamenco

Raul Flamenco

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

raul.flamenco@uconn.edu

Adam Gallaher

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Geography

adam.gallaher@uconn.edu

Frank Gigliotti

Franco Gigliotti

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

frank.gigliotti@uconn.edu

Lucy Hendrickson

Lucy Hendrickson

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Marine Sciences

lucy.hendrickson@uconn.edu

Durga Joshi

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

durga.joshi@uconn.edu

Sarah Klionsky

Sarah Klionsky

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

sarah.klionsky@uconn.edu

Madeline Kolleger

Madeline Kollegger

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

madeline.kollegger@uconn.edu

Yogesh Kumar

Yogesh Kumar

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

yogesh.kumar@uconn.edu

Katja Kwaku

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

katja.kwaku@uconn.edu

Michael Lascaleia

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

michael.lascaleia@uconn.edu

Josué Martinez-Martinez

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Computer Science Engineering

josue.martinez-martinez@uconn.edu

Steven Matile

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Civil and Environmental Engineering

steven.matile@uconn.edu

Madeleine Meadows-McDonnelle

Madeleine Meadows-McDonnell

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

mmeadowsmcdonnell@uconn.edu

Yara Medawar

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Civil & Environmental Engineering

yara.medawar@uconn.edu

Maria Paula Otero Mora

Maria Otero Mora

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

maria_paula.otero_mora@uconn.edu

Ketki Samel

Ketki Samel

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

ketki.samel@uconn.edu

Joseph Schnaubelt

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Earth Sciences

joseph.schnaubelt@uconn.edu

Catalina Vasquez

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

History

catalina.vasquez@uconn.edu

Harshana Wedagedara

Trainee 2023-2024 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

harshana.wedagedara@uconn.edu

Makduma Zahan Badhan

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Civil and Environmental Engineering

makduma_zahan.badhan@uconn.edu

Core Faculty

Milagros Castillo-Montoya

Milagros Castillo-Montoya

Evaluator, Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership

milagros.castillo-montoya@uconn.edu

Chris Elphick

Chris Elphick

Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

chris.elphick@uconn.edu

Lisa Park-Bousch

Lisa Park-Boush

Professor

Geosciences

lisa.park_boush@uconn.edu

Steward Pickett

Steward Pickett

Distinguished Senior Scientist

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

picketts@caryinstitute.org

Margaret Rubega

Margaret Rubega

Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

margaret.rubega@uconn.edu

Kathleen Segerson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

Economics

kathleen.segerson@uconn.edu

Mark Urban

Mark Urban

PI, Professor, Arden Chair

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

mark.urban@uconn.edu

Guiling Wang

Guiling Wang

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

guiling.wang@uconn.edu

Michael Willig

Michael Willig

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Executive Director Institute of Environment

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

michael.willig@uconn.edu

Cindy Zhang

Chuanrong (Cindy) Zhang

Professor

Geography

cindy.zhang@uconn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Derek Aguiar

Derek Aguiar

Assistant Professor

Computer Science Engineering

derek.aguiar@uconn.edu

Robert Bagchi

Assistant Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

robert.bagchi@uconn.edu

Jessica Brandt

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

jessica.brandt@uconn.edu

Douglas Casa

Professor

kinesiology

douglas.casa@uconn.edu

Cynnamon Dobbs Brown

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

cynnamon.dobbs@uconn.edu

Mark Healey

Associate Professor & Department Head

History

mark.healey@uconn.edu

Ashley Helton

Associate Professor

Natural Resources & the Environment Center for Environmental Sciences & Engineering

Ashley.Helton@uconn.edu

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger

Vice Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of Graduate School, Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu

Jillian Ives

Senior Research Associate

Internal Evaluation Team

jillian.ives@uconn.edu

Beth Lawrence

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

beth.lawrence@uconn.edu

Ana Legrand

Professor

Plant Science and Landscape Architecture

ana.legrand@uconn.edu

Gene Likens

Gene Likens

Founder, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies. Distinguished Research Professor, Special Advisor to the UCONN President on Environmental Affairs

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

likensg@caryinstitute.org

Sheida Nabavi

Associate Professor

Computer Science Engineering

sheida.nabavi@uconn.edu

Nalini Ravishanker

Nalini Ravishanker

Professor

Statistics

nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu

Wei Ren

Associate Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

wei.ren@uconn.edu

Kimberly Rollins

Professor & Department Head

Agricultural and Resource Economics

kimberly.rollins@uconn.edu

Carl Schlichting

Carl Schlichting

Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

schlicht@uconn.edu

Anji Seth

Anji Seth

Professor

Geography

anji.seth@uconn.edu

Natalie Shook

Professor and Director of the Biobehavioral Research Lab

School of Nursing

natalie.shook@uconn.edu

Leslie Shor

Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

leslie.shor@uconn.edu

Clay Tabor

Assistant Professor

Earth Sciences

clay.tabor@uconn.edu

Penny Vlahos

Associate Professor

Chemistry

penny.vlahos@uconn.edu

Chandi Witharana

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

chandi.witharana@uconn.edu

Wei Zhang

Wei Zhang

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

wzhang@uconn.edu

Junbo Zhao

Electrical Engineering

junbo@uconn.edu

Program Coordinator