People

Trainees

Peter Billman

Peter Billman

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

peter.billman@uconn.edu

Yan Chen

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Geography

yanc1002@uconn.edu

Jessica Espinosa

Jessica Espinosa

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

jessica.espinosa@uconn.edu

Raul D. Flamenco

Raul Flamenco

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

raul.flamenco@uconn.edu

Adam Gallaher

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Geography

adam.gallaher@uconn.edu

Frank Gigliotti

Franco Gigliotti

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

frank.gigliotti@uconn.edu

Sarah Klionsky

Sarah Klionsky

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

sarah.klionsky@uconn.edu

Katja Kwaku

Katja Kwaku

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

katja.kwaku@uconn.edu

Madeleine Meadows-McDonnelle

Madeleine Meadows-McDonnell

Trainee 2021-2022 cohort

Natural Resources and the Environment

mmeadowsmcdonnell@uconn.edu

Ketki Samel

Ketki Samel

Trainee 2022-2023 cohort

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

ketki.samel@uconn.edu

Core Faculty

Milagros Castillo-Montoya

Milagros Castillo-Montoya

Evaluator, co-PI, Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership

milagros.castillo-montoya@uconn.edu

Chris Elphick

Chris Elphick

Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

chris.elphick@uconn.edu

Lisa Park-Bousch

Lisa Park-Bousch

Professor

Geosciences

lisa.park_boush@uconn.edu

Steward Pickett

Steward Pickett

co-PI, Distinguished Senior Scientist

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

picketts@caryinstitute.org

Margaret Rubega

Margaret Rubega

co-PI, Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

margaret.rubega@uconn.edu

Kathleen Segerson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

Economics

kathleen.segerson@uconn.edu

Mark Urban

Mark Urban

PI, Professor, Arden Chair

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

mark.urban@uconn.edu

Guiling Wang

Guiling Wang

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

guiling.wang@uconn.edu

Michael Willig

Michael Willig

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Executive Director Institute of Environment

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

michael.willig@uconn.edu

Cindy Zhang

Chuanrong (Cindy) Zhang

co-PI, Professor

Geography

cindy.zhang@uconn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Derek Aguiar

Derek Aguiar

Assistant Professor

Computer Science Engineering

derek.aguiar@uconn.edu

Jessica Brandt

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

jessica.brandt@uconn.edu

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger

Vice Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of Graduate School, Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

kent.holsinger@uconn.edu

Beth Lawrence

Beth Lawrence

Assistant Professor

Natural Resources and the Environment

beth.lawrence@uconn.edu

Gene Likens

Gene Likens

Founder, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies. Distinguished Research Professor, Special Advisor to the UCONN President on Environmental Affairs

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

likensg@caryinstitute.org

Nalini Ravishanker

Nalini Ravishanker

Professor

Statistics

nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu

Carl Schlichting

Carl Schlichting

Professor

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

schlicht@uconn.edu

Anji Seth

Anji Seth

Professor

Geography

anji.seth@uconn.edu

Program Coordinator